Home > Uncategorized > Buffalo, Wyoming

Buffalo, Wyoming

Had to look at the motel’s information card to figure that out.

In my defense, I didn’t get us here last night. I was driving, and Lacey was talking about the different animals she’d seen that she’d never seen before. I guess I said something about “wild green fences,” and she made me pull over and let her drive. Wild green fences. Ho-kay.

Finally figured out why all my pictures for two days have been useless, but unfortunately, I didn’t figure it out in time for Mt Rushmore. Oh well. And by the way, if anyone tries to tell you that Crazy Horse is done enough now to go look at, just don’t. Forty years ago, I went and looked at Crazy Horse. Yesterday, I looked again. Exactly the same. We literally decided between turning off the road and reaching the gate that it wasn’t going to be worth either the time or the money, and we turned around.

We’ve decided to pick up the pace a bit. No more antique shops and prairie dog towns. We’re both eager to get home, so we’re driving all day today and tomorrow, with just a quick stop at Amarillo to paint our names on the Cadillacs. We’ll spend a day at the Grand Canyon, and then head north.

Although I really miss my home and my wife, this really is the trip of a lifetime, and I wouldn’t have missed it for all the tea in Omaha. If I were rich and famous, this is how I’d live. Get me a ginormous motor home and an equally huge trailer for a garage, and just drive.

–Levi

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Caitlin from Minnesota
    5 June, 2010 at 17:19

    YOU CANT SKIP PRAIRIE DOG TOWNS! THEYRE SO CUUUUUTE!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment